HomeMore on NetworksClients (6.x/7.x)Deactivating a 6.x/7.x Enterprise Network Client License

3.4. Deactivating a 6.x/7.x Enterprise Network Client License

Language versions:

Applies to: Palisade Enterprise Network clients, releases 6.x/7.x

I want to reassign a client (workstation) license to a new user. How do I deactivate a client to free up that license?

If the client is connected to your Enterprise Network server, an uninstall should deactivate the license automatically. An Internet connection is not needed.

If you want to make absolutely sure of the deactivation, or if you want to leave the software installed after deactivation, follow this procedure:

  1. The client must be on network with your server, specifically the server that originally activated this client. There's no need to connect to the Internet.
  2. Run the software and click Help » License Manager.
  3. If the "You are using" license is not the Enterprise Network license, click the Select License button and select it.
  4. When the "You are using" license is the Enterprise Network license, click the Deactivate button.
  5. Make any necessary changes in server name or port number and click Next.
  6. You can now uninstall the Palisade software, if you wish.

Last edited: 2015-08-07

Downloads

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful