HomeMore on NetworksClients (5.x)Deactivating a 5.x Enterprise Network Client

5.8. Deactivating a 5.x Enterprise Network Client

Applies to:
Palisade Enterprise Network clients, release 5.x
(If you have a 6.x Enterprise Network, see Deactivating a 6.x Enterprise Network License.)

Question:
I want to reassign a client (workstation) license to a new user, or I want to return the 5.x Enterprise Network license while upgrading to 6.x. How do I deactivate a client?

Response:
The client must be on network with your server, specifically the server that originally activated this client. There's no need to connect to the Internet.

  1. If Excel is running, close all instances.

  2. Locate the NLicense program in the Palisade System folder. (This is usually C:\Program Files (x86)\Palisade\System or C:\Program Files\Palisade\System.)
    Double-click NLicense.

  3. In the "Client Licenses in Use" box, select the license that you want to deactivate.

  4. Click the Return License button.

  5. You can now uninstall the Palisade software, if you wish.

last edited: 2013-02-21

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful