Home6.3 Network GuideFAQsChanging 6.x Concurrent Client to Standalone Workstation

3.19. Changing 6.x Concurrent Client to Standalone Workstation

Applies to: Palisade software releases 6.x
If you have a 7.x network, see Changing 7.x Concurrent Client to Standalone Workstation.

Can I change one Concurrent Network client to permanent standalone, while keeping the other users as network clients?

Yes, you can convert a network client to a standalone license without reinstalling the software, so that the user's workstation no longer needs access to your server while running Palisade software.

Please be aware that remote login is not allowed for standalone licenses, so the user will need to be physically present at the workstation to run the installed Palisade software. If this is acceptable, please follow this procedure to change a concurrent network client to standalone:

  1. Contact your Palisade sales representative to purchase the standalone license. You will receive an Activation ID in email.
  2. Launch the existing software. If License Manager does not come up spontaneously, click Help » License Manager.
  3. Click Activate and enter the new Activation ID. Follow the prompts to complete either Automatic Activation or Manual Activation.

Last edited: 2015-04-27

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful